Covergirl AquaSmooth Foundation Review

2 Oct

Recently a friend recommended this foundation to me and, being currently low in the foundation department, I promptly went out and purchased it for about $7.00 at Walmart. I have combination skin that usually starts off kinda dry but, as the day progresses, gets oily. This foundation is just not for me. The texture is really good – thick, creamy, and smooth. However, it just did not work well with my skin type. Instead of blending into my skin, it seemed to almost sit on top. I tried using both a makeup brush and sponge (the compact comes with a sponge but I’m weird about re-using makeup sponges. icky.) and neither really worked for me. With the sponge, the application seemed blotchy and, when I would attempt to blend, it seemed to just move around on my face or come off altogether. With the brush, you could literally see each brush stroke! I’ve never had this happen before! In addition, no matter the type or amount of power applied, this foundation did not last through the day. I ended up being splotchy in some places and shiny in others. So, if you have combination or oily skin, I would not recommend this product. It may work better for those with dry or normal skin. If you are one of those skin types and have tried this product please leave me a comment and let me know how Covergirl Aquasmooth Foundation worked for you!

 

One Response to “Covergirl AquaSmooth Foundation Review”

  1. katylove1990 October 3, 2012 at 1:52 am #

    I love this foundation! Has always been a favorite. Please check out my beauty blog as well ^-^ http://www.allintheblush.com

Leave a Reply

