Clinique Three Step Review

3 Oct

I never buy expensive, department store ANYTHING. So, when my co-worker suggested I try Clinique’s three-step system I was extremely hesitant. Since she had worked at the makeup counter at said department store, she had many samples to tempt me with. After much pressure, I finally conceded and accepted the samples. After about a week of using this product, I’m not sure how I ever lived without it. She recommended I use the #2 system which is for combination/oily skin and, honestly, my skin has never been better. I have never been able to use much astringent because it always dried out my skin however, without any astringent at all, my skin became very oily.  I do not have either problem with this system; it provides just the right amount of moisture while still keeping oils at bay. My makeup even stays on better! Although pricey, I will have to say it is worth the money. If you do decide to give this system a try, follow my friend’s advice and buy online. She let me in on this helpful secret: by buying online, not only do they notify you when merchandise goes on sale but they also give you many free gifts! And, since you will be paying out about $70 every time you buy this, sales and free stuff is a plus! I know the price is scary, but it really will change your skin altogether and each bottle lasts a super long time. Before your first purchase, swing by the department store and ask for free samples that way you will know which system is best for your skin.

4 Responses to “Clinique Three Step Review”

  1. katylove1990 October 3, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    Love this set =)

  2. dannigirl2013 October 4, 2012 at 12:57 am #

    Me too! Can’t live without it now! It is amazing!

  3. Berlin Cat Lady October 6, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Love the set, too. I had used it a while ago, then changed to different products. But eventually I did return because it worked best to provide my skin with enough moisture without making ist oily.

  4. dannigirl2013 October 6, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Exactly! my skin is such a weird mix of dry and oily. This is the only product I’ve found that controls the oil but doesn’t make me peel! I’m so glad you like it too!

Leave a Reply

