Review: Suave Captivating Curls Mousse

5 Oct

If you have curly or wavy hair, you know how hard it can be finding the perfect hair product. I know that, over the years, I have tried hundreds of mouses, gels, creams, etc with varying degrees of success. I began using Suave Professionals Captivating Curls Whipped Mouse about six months ago. I had been using another product for quite some time and was not satisfied with the results it had provided or its expensive price tag. I had never used Suave’s products but, because it was so cheap (only about $2.75 at Target), thought I would give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised! It works great on my hair. Its texture is really light and fluffy and, because of this texture, you really can use a lot less product. I defuse my curls most of the time, however I have found that I can use this product and let my hair air dry and still have good results. Usually when I let my hair air dry, my curls are really flat and weighed down, however this product still adds curl and volume without blow-drying while still controlling frizz. As previously mentioned, make sure you do not use too much product. Not only does it waste the mouse (and therefore money!), but if you over apply it tends to make the hair sort of crunchy. Say no to crunch and use less product!

This product will hold your curls all day long and is super cheap! So, if you have curly/wavy hair, give it a try and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

