Image

Review: E.L.F. Contouring Blush and Bronzer

15 Oct

 

I purchased my first compact of this bronzer/blush duo probably a year ago for $2.00 at Target and have been buying it ever since. I actually originally bought it for the blush color; I have a really hard time finding a blush that doesn’t pick up too much on the red undertones that I have in my skin. As a result, I really liked this blushes peachy tones. After purchasing this kit, I was equally pleased with both the bronzer and the blush. The bronzer is a perfect color for my skin tone and I can hardly tell the difference between it and my old N.A.R.S. bronzer. Both the blush and the bronzer do have a lot of shimmer in them but I find that most of the shimmer is not very obvious once applied to the skin. Instead, it just gives you a little highlighted glow (not at all 90’s prom body glitter-ish!). Do use a light hand when first applying this bronzer. It is very buildable, so start out light and add more until you are satisfied. I apply both the blush and the bronzer with a fluffy powder blush using the bronzer right under my cheekbones, on my nose, chin, and forehead and swiping the blush on the apples of my cheeks. I love the glow it gives my skin!

Have you tried this product? If so, tell me what you think!

      As you can tell, this compact has been well-loved and used!

One Response to “Review: E.L.F. Contouring Blush and Bronzer”

  1. fiddlechick400 October 17, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    Oh, I absolutely love this stuff!

Leave a Reply

