Image

Review: Maybelline One by One Volume Express Mascara

13 Nov

Image

     This mascara has been a staple in my makeup bag for quite sometime now. I usually buy mine at Rite Aid and it costs around $4.00. I have long, dark eyelashes however they are not very full or thick. Since they are so long, they tend to clump super duper easy especially when I use a volumizing mascara  with a larger brush. Maybelline One by One mascara delivers completely clump-free lashes while still pumping up the volume. Something else I like about this mascara is that, because it does really prevent clumps and separate lashes, it makes lashes fan out and appear much more full (which is a big plus for me). The brush is sort of rubbery and is super easy to use because of its smaller size. Also because it is small, it can really target those small, inner-corner lashes and the lashes on the lower lash line. This tube of mascara really lasts a long time too which is awesome especially because it is only $4.00 (ish). It comes in three great, everyday colors: very black, blackest black (my favorite!), and brownish black. The only thing I do not like about this mascara is that it does tend to flake a little towards the end of the day, however this flaking does not cause your lashes to look clumpy or lose volume. I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a cheap mascara that really yields good results.

One Response to “Review: Maybelline One by One Volume Express Mascara”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mini Drugstore Haul/Review | All That Glitters - December 21, 2012

    […] I also got some more of this mascara that I like (review). […]

Leave a Reply

