Image

Mini Drugstore Haul/Review

21 Dec

As mentioned in a previous post, there is a Rite-Aid drugstore temptingly close to our house. Because of its close proximity, I run in there all the time to grab various things that we have run out of and need, like, now. I have all these coupons from there and Rite-Aid Wellness point thingys so, of course, I had to spend them now. I really got some great deals because they had a bogo going on for many of their beauty items that you could use in addition to the coupons. Woohoo! Anyways, I’m going to do a quick review on some of the things that I got.

Revlon Color Stay FoundationI got some of my favorite foundation (click here for the review) because I was almost out and it was part of the bogo.

Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner BlackI also got some of my favorite eyeliner (review).

07780252181_220x220_a

I got this nail polish for 50 cents. The color is called I Need a Refresh-Mint #218A and I thought it would be great for summer. For such a cheap nail polish, I have had really good results with it. It really does last a long time and dries very quickly. Great polish for the money!

077802588203

This eyeliner was $1.50 because of some coupons that I had and the bogo. I used it last night when my husband and I went on a date and I was really impressed. It stayed on all night in fact, I could barely get it off with makeup wipes! Defiantly a great buy!

BrilliantShineHairspray-Product1I love hairspray and I am very particular about my hairspray. I usually don’t like to try new ones because I’m always afraid it won’t work. However, this hairspray was only $2.00 with a coupon that I had so I didn’t think I would be out much if it was horrible. I was again pleasantly surprised!  It holds great and makes hair very shiny. But be forewarned; if you do not like a strong hold hairspray this is NOT for you!

20110107_bb_250x375I also got some more of this mascara that I like (review).

There you go! What are your favorite drugstore products?

Leave a Reply

