Finally, answers to “how do you tie a scarf?”

2 Jan

A reoccurring question I get asked while at work is “how do you tie a scarf?” The fact is, there is no right or wrong way to tie a scarf. You can really tie it anyway you want. However, we all need a little how-to and inspiration occasionally. Since there are a bazillion videos and tutorials on scarf tying out there, I didn’t make one. Instead, I’m going to share one video and one set of pictures that I have found very useful and I hope you do too!

I found this video on YouTube. It is a simple, to the point tutorial demonstrating 25 ways to tie a scarf. Many of these ideas I had never seen and am excited to try! The editing on this video is also adorable and flawless! Truly worth the 4:50 minutes..

 

For you more visual people, click here for some pictures + descriptions of more ways to tie scarves. Super simple and super cute!

Scarves are not only cute but super functional (i.e. they keep your neck warm and toasty!) and they have really become  a fashion staple! I hope you enjoy these new ways to tie scarves!

xoxo

Danni

4 Responses to “Finally, answers to “how do you tie a scarf?””

  1. nineteenjunna January 2, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

    Finally, a tutorial for me! Haha! All this ages, i really dont know how to tie or to put the scarf on me :/ thanks dear! Cheers!

  2. dannigirl2013 January 2, 2013 at 8:20 pm #

    I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I hope many scarves are in your future! Thank you for reading!

  3. Angela February 20, 2013 at 8:07 pm #

    Reblogged this on Angela At Her Home and commented:
    This is just tooo cool, I had to repost it. This gal is smooth and knows her scarf tying.

  4. dannigirl2013 February 21, 2013 at 8:17 am #

    Glad you liked the post! Thanks for re-blogging!

Leave a Reply

