Image

Review: Garnier Fructics Blow Dry Perfector Straightening Balm

3 Jan

garnier-fructis-blow-dry-perfector-balmIt is no secret that I love my curly hair. I wear it natural the majority of the time. Though I do embraces my hairs’ curly-ness, I also like to mix it up every now and then and try new styles. As a result, I sometimes blow dry my hair straight and then use a wide barrel (1 1/4 inch) curling iron to make big waves. This balm has cut the time I spend on that process in half. I bought Garnier Fructics Blow Dry Perfector Straightening Balm at target for around $4.00. I rough dry my hair until it is about 50% dry and then apply about a dime sized amount of this product to each side of my hair concentrating on the sections that tend to be extra frizzy. It is a thick, body-butter texture that absorbs quickly into the hair and really produces results. My hair blow drys quicker, is shinier, and is more resistant to humidity. If you have curly/wavy hair or are just looking for something to cut down on your blow dry/styling time, this is a wonderful product to try.

Have you used it? If so, tell me what you think and comment!

xoxo

Danni

Leave a Reply

