Image

Confession: I Torture My Hair Everyday

21 Jan

funnyhair

 

There is not a day that goes by that I don’t blow dry, straighten, curl,or otherwise torture my hair. When I think about it, it is a miracle that it hasn’t all fallen out! The reason that I am not bald by now probably has a lot to do with the awesome products that I am so very attached to. Three of those products that save my hair are Aussie Three Minute Miracle Deeeeep Conditioner,  TreSemme Split Remedy Split End Sealing Serum, TreSemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray.

Let me first talk about Aussie Three Minute Miracle Leave in Conditioner.

41TG-h0gDFL._SL500_SS500_

I use this conditioner on my hair about once a week and it is amazing. Not only does it smell awesome, but it leaves my hair shiny with visibly less frizz. Since my hair tends to be oily at the scalp, I only apply this condition from about my temples to my ends. After application, I roll my hair into a bun, pin it in place with chop sticks (the hair ones from like the 90s, not the ones you with from last nights take out!), and let is sit usually while I shave my legs or clean the shower (multitasking!), and then rinse out. I tend to leave mine on longer than just 3 minutes, but if you are in a hurry 3 minutes would be fine. I credit this conditioner with preventing my hair from being a complete and total dry haystack.

Next, I’m absolutely in love with TreSemme Split Remedy Split End Sealing Serum.

splitendsI usually apply this serum from my ends up to about the bottom of my ear lobe when my hair is still damp. It really does help repair split ends and prevent new ones from forming. After using this product, my hair is more manageable, less brittle, and does not break off as easily. If you have problems with split ends forming between trims, give this product a try.

Finally, my go-to heat protector is TreSemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray.

tresemme-thermal-creations-heat-tamer-sprayI know that I have mentioned this spray before, but I really can not say enough good things about it. I spray it throughout my hair prior to blow drying then again  before straitening or curling. After I started using this product, my hair is so much healthier. An added bonus is also that it helps my hair hold curl and style better!

With the combined forces of these three products, my hair is still present and accounted for. Are you a partner in crime when it comes to hair torture? If so, let me know what measures you take to keep your hair healthy!

xoxo

Danni

2 Responses to “Confession: I Torture My Hair Everyday”

  1. Sarah January 21, 2013 at 11:50 am #

    I’m the same way as you! I torture the crap out of my hair with curling irons, hair dye and blow dryers. I still haven’t found the perfect system like you seem to have, but I can say that I love Ojon’s damage reverse Instant Restorative Hair Serum. It visibly improved the look of my ends the first time I used it! I am also trying their heat protectant spray, but I still need a leave in conditioner. Maybe I’ll give Aussie’s a shot 🙂 thanks for the helpful post!

  2. dannigirl2013 January 21, 2013 at 11:57 am #

    Split ends are so yucky! I’m always looking for ways to get rid of them; I will have to try Ojon’s out! Aussie’s conditioner is cheap and is one of the only products that I’ve found that provides the right amount of moisture while not weighing my hair down. Def try it out! Thanks so much for the suggestion and thank you bunches for reading!

Leave a Reply

