Image

Review: Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray

1 Feb

beachbum

Shew! That title is a doozy (yes, that is a real word. Google it!). I think my English major tendencies just reared their ugly heads! Anyways. Today I want to talk a little about a product that I have been using for a while now: Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray. You can buy this product for $6.00 at Ulta but it is probably a little cheaper at Wal-Mart or Target.

This product is a lifesaver in a bottle. Being curly, my hair is completely uncontrollable in humid weather but I had noticed that, after being at the beach and in salt water, my hair was transformed into beautiful waves no matter the humidity. As a result, I purchased this spray before heading back to Flordia on vacation in the hopes that, on those days I was not near the salt water, I could achieve the same wavy look. Amazingly it works just like actual, legit straight-from-the-ocean saltwater. On lazy days even when I’m not on vaction, I just spray this liberally throughout my hair (to where it is saturated but not dripping!), scrunch, and let it air dry. Normally when I let my hair dry naturally without product it turns into a frizzy mess but when I apply a gel, mouse, or cream it is very weighed down or, worse yet, crunchy. With this spray, my waves are frizz free, bouncy, and look absolutely effortless. Even if your hair is straight, there is no doubt in my mind that this product will give you texture and beachy-ness without trekking to the nearest ocean. In addition to its wonderful styling properties, it absoultly smells AMAZING; like coconut and a sunny day on the beach. If there is any con to this product, it would have to be that it does give your hair that salty feel just like the ocean but, since it is a “sea salt spray”, that is to be expected.

Have you tried this product? If so, let me know how it worked for you!

xoxo
Danni

3 Responses to “Review: Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray”

  1. Lau February 1, 2013 at 7:21 am #

    sounds great, I will try this!

  2. FreeUrCloset February 1, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    Just the other day I caught my daughter using my “Not your mother’s dry Dry Shampoo” (great product btw), and I said, “Hey, give that back”! Love the post!

    XOXO Nensi

  3. dannigirl2013 February 1, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    Lau – you will not be dissapointed!

    Nensi – their dry shampoo is awesome too! I LOVE it! It is one of those can’t-live-without products so I don’t blame you for demanding it back (or your daughter for borrowing it!)! lol! Thank you so much for reading!!

Leave a Reply

