Image

15 Of My All Time Favorite Fashion Quotes

2 Feb

“I like my money right where I can see it….hanging in my closet.” -Carrie Bradshaw

“Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin. That, or a kick-ass red lipstick.”  -Gwyneth Paltrow

gwyneth

“Never use the word “cheap”. Today everybody can look chic in inexpensive clothes (the rich buy them too). There is good clothing design on every level today. You can be the chicest thing in the world in a T-shirt and jeans — it’s up to you.” -Karl Lagerfeld

“Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world.” -Marilyn Monroe

marylinmonroe

“There’s nothing interesting about looking perfect—you lose the point. You want what you’re wearing to say something about you, about who you are.” -Emma Watson

“It is ever so much easier to be good if your clothes are fashionable.” -L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

“A women is never sexier than when she is comfortable in her clothes.” -Vera Wang

“Fashion fades, only style remains the same.” -Coco Chanel

coco-chanel1

“Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say, and not giving a damn.”  -Orson Welles

“A woman’s perfume tells more about her than her handwriting. ” -Christian Dior

“Fashion is not necessarily about labels. It’s not about brands. It’s about something else that comes from within you. ” -Ralph Lauren

ralph

“It cost a lot of money to look this cheap.” -Dolly Parton

dolly

“And now, I’m just trying to change the world, one sequin at a time.” -Lady Gaga

“The most important thing to remember is that you can wear all the greatest clothes and all the greatest shoes, but you’ve got to have a good spirit on the inside. That’s what’s really going to make you look like you’re ready to rock the world.” -Alicia Keys

alicia keys

“Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society.” -Mark Twain

“I believe in manicures. I believe in overdressing. I believe in primping at leisure and wearing lipstick. I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and I believe in miracles.” -Audrey Hepburn

Which of these is your favorite? What is your all time favorite fashion quote?

xoxo
Danni

4 Responses to “15 Of My All Time Favorite Fashion Quotes”

  1. FreeUrCloset February 2, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

    Awesome quotes! I live by Carry Bradshaw’s quote (my poor husband can confirm that).

    XOXO Nensi

  2. dannigirl2013 February 2, 2013 at 11:21 pm #

    Thank you so much! I must say, I often follow Carrie’s motto as well ( as a result, my husband knows exactly how your husband feels! LOL!)
    ❤ Danni

  3. amyswalkinwardrobe February 4, 2013 at 9:36 pm #

    Carrie, Mark Twain and Coco Chanel – they are my favourites! I have little fashion quotes framed about my dressing table to inspire me! love your blog by the way, especially pink polka dot theme! what is your wordpress theme? Do you want to follow each other on bloglovin? xx

    • dannigirl2013 February 5, 2013 at 9:05 am #

      So glad you liked the quotes! I love the idea of framing them! Who better to glean inspiration from while getting dressed than Coco Chanel?! This blog has the “Forever” theme. I would be more than happy to follow you on bloglovin! So glad you enjoyed All That Glitters!

Leave a Reply

