Image

Comfortable Shoes That are on Trend? Hooray!

20 Feb

I am a 5′ 8″ college student who works retail. Though I am a huge fan of sky high heels and platforms, they are just not always the appropriate (or comfortable!) choice for my everyday routine. However my usual flats or flat boot uniform does get a little boring sometimes. Needless to say, I was pretty excited when I saw Lucky magazine’s “Spring Shoe Guide” that featured low heeled pumps. I had always thought that this shoe variety looked decidedly “I stole these shoes from my grandma” and not in a good way. But Lucky has totally changed my mind. The low heeled pumps in their feature have chunky heels and punchy colors that are anything but your grandmother’s church shoes. I loved ALL of the shoes in their feature, but since the prices of many of their shoes are a little out of my college student budget, I went in search for a few more affordable options.

low heeled pumps

I’m dying for the pink ones with the glitter toe. How cute would they be with a fit and flare skirt and some tights! Again, I’m very happy that these are on trend because they are super practical and wearable for anyone. How do you feel about these pumps?

xoxo
Danni

Leave a Reply

