Image

OOTD: Memories in a Boot

20 Feb

CIMG5055

For those of you that don’t know, I have loved horses my entire life and have ridden them since I was about seven years old. As a result, these old paddock boots have so many memories attached to them; they have seen rowdy ponies, dirty stalls, painful falls, and so much more. Anytime I wear them when I’m not at the barn, it just makes me really happy and comfortable. I guess it is because with horses is one of the places that I am the happiest. Consequently, I just couldn’t resist wearing them to work the other day.

CIMG5050 - Copy

Keiko wanted to be in the picture!

CIMG5049 - Copy

CIMG5051

Scarf, socks, bracelets, skirt (similar), sweater (similar): Maurices. Watch: Fossil (similar). Boots: Ariat (similar).

 xoxo

Danni

4 Responses to “OOTD: Memories in a Boot”

  1. Stephanie February 20, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

    What stories they could tell if those boots could only talk!

  2. dannigirl2013 February 20, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    So true! If only! ❤

  3. stylentonic February 21, 2013 at 4:29 am #

    wish they could talk! 😉

  4. dannigirl2013 February 21, 2013 at 8:50 am #

    me too!

Leave a Reply

