Image

(REALLY!) Scary Swimsuits

27 Feb

I have been wanting to do a swimsuit post for a while but I had no idea that it would take this sort of turn…

A friend of mine has been in search of the perfect red bikini for several weeks now. In the midst of her searching she has found some gorgeous suits, but during this search she also came across these disasters that she so kindly shared with me.

I’m not sure when ANY of these are appropriate. Can you enlighten me?

swim5Maybe this one is suppose to be slimming by emulating a skeleton?

swim2Maybe to remind you of the fruity drink you will be drinking later?

swim6Maybe to scare away sharks (and anything/anyone else) in the water?

swim4Beach formal wear?

swim7To remind you of the hotel you do NOT want to stay in while on vacation?

blackcatThis one is super dangerous. Shark sees cat; shark tries to eat cat; shark eats YOU! DO NOT BUY!!

swim8To remind you of what not to eat so that you can fit into this same swimsuit next year?

So do you have any ideas on why someone might want one of these swim suits? If so, please PLEASE enlighten me!

xoxo
Danni

p.s. if you want to buy any of theses suits click here (but please don’t!)

9 Responses to “(REALLY!) Scary Swimsuits”

  1. RideandRope February 27, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

    Wow I have never seen or heard of swimsuits like that! What were they thinking!? Desserts on your swimsuit – to remind you to lose weight?

  2. dannigirl2013 February 27, 2013 at 8:21 pm #

    I hadn’t either! They would get you some attention on the beach or at the pool. But it sure isn’t the good kind of attention!!! And you are so right! That has to be the ONLY reason that you would ever want a dessert on your swimsuit!

  3. Charity February 27, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    I like the pattern the first or the fourth but not the style. 🙂

  4. caroline1t February 27, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    I think all of those suits are fabulous for a 10 year old! After that….

  5. dannigirl2013 February 27, 2013 at 8:27 pm #

    I wish I could say that these only come in children’s sizes, unfortunately that is not the case! Whoa is me!

  6. FreeUrCloset February 27, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

    Funny! The bowtie one cracks me up.

  7. stylentonic February 28, 2013 at 4:03 am #

    I love this! sooo funny! xxxx

  8. dannigirl2013 February 28, 2013 at 6:59 am #

    haha! So glad you enjoyed! 🙂

  9. youngforgood March 28, 2013 at 4:44 pm #

    I love the one with the eyes and Halloween ones! 🙂

Leave a Reply

