Image

The Printed Pant Controversy

8 Mar

jessicaalba

There is a particular pair of printed pants at work that has sparked some sharp controversy between me and my co-workers; I love them – everyone else hates them!  I wouldn’t consider myself an overly trendy dresser however I’m absolutely crazy over printed pants.  Not only are printed pants really on trend for spring, but they are also so versitale. So, here is how the celebrities are rocking their printed pants!

printed pants

Now, don’t think that printed pants are only for celebrities. You can absolutely wear them too. When trying them on consider not only the fit but also the print and color. This can be vital to getting the most flattering look. In addition, do not just try on one pair then give up. Just like with any pant, it might take a couple tries to find the perfect pair! Here are a few of the ways I wear my printed pants!

DSCN1818

Wear with a flowy top and booties!
(Pants and top: Maurices. Booties: TJmaxx)

DSCN1835

Wear with a denim shirt!
(shirt and flats: Maurices)

DSCN1830DSCN1833

Wear with a tank! (Love the back of this one!)
(top: TJmaxx)

DSCN1840

Wear with a simple tee!
(Tee: Target)

DSCN1861 DSCN1859

Add a boyfriend blazer!
(blazer: Maurices tee: Old Navy)

DSCN1850

Or a cardigan!
(cardigan: Aerie tee: Target)

DSCN1856

Make it business ready with a button down and a blazer!
(button down and blazer: Maurices)

DSCN1865

Add some sparkle with a glittery tee!
(Top: Maurices)

How do you feel about printed pants? Are you going to rock them like me or are you hating them with my co-workers? Let me know what you think!

xoxo
Danni

4 Responses to “The Printed Pant Controversy”

  1. Victoria Morton March 8, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

    Love this! I’m a huge fan, I made a little collage of my printed pants as well (not to self promote) but i found it hard to make them professional the way you did! http://dreamingvictoriously.com/2013/02/14/victoria-morton-fashion-mi/

  2. dannigirl2013 March 10, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    Thanks so much!! So glad you like printed pants too! Love your collage! Thanks for sharing!

  3. blendtousletease March 11, 2013 at 11:29 am #

    love this trend ! Keep rockin it girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

