Image

5 Really Bad Trends I Totally Rocked!

10 Mar

why-did-you-wear-that-shirt

Growing up and potentially more recently than “growing up”, we can all think about some trends that we experimented with that we now wish we hadn’t. Unfortunately  cameras have existed for ages and we all have less than awesome photos of past trends that we totally rocked. Here are a few of these unfortunate trends that I wore with pride.

scrunchie5 (1) scrunchies 2

I was obsessed with scrunchies! I practically lived with one either around my wrist or in my hair. I will never forget (aka I’m SCARRED!) by the high side ponytails accompanied by scrunchies that my mom perpetually adorned my head with. At the time, Lizzie McGuire was doing it to. So of course that made it ok!

toesocks2

toesocks

Toe socks were so totally cool! I had rainbow ones, fuzzy ones, green ones, froggy ones any combination you can imagine! I can remember wearing them with tennis shoes and, I will admit, even sandals (oh no!).

choker cocker

Anyone remember these chokers? I had a purple one that I was absolutely positive went with everything.

butterfly clips

First you would divide your hair, right at the forehead area, into several sections, twist, then secure at the crown with these infamous butterfly clips. Oh yea. Totally styling.

gellyflipflopsI loved jelly flip flops! I would wear them until they literally fell apart and then I would tape them back together and wear them more. I HATED throwing them away. They would get so dirty but that did not stop me from keeping and loving them.

What were some bad trends that you rocked?

xoxo
Danni

6 Responses to “5 Really Bad Trends I Totally Rocked!”

  1. astimegoesbuy March 10, 2013 at 11:13 pm #

    I’m a bit older, so I remember with the movies Fame and Flashdance came the leg-warmer trend. Pretty sure I owned about 5 different pair, and wore them regularly. Which I’m really ashamed to admit! 🙂
    Cheers,
    Laura

  2. FreeUrCloset March 11, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

    I loved my scruchies! Had them in every color imagineable 😉

  3. A. E. Miller March 11, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

    Two words: neon and fringe. Yep. On the same shirt. What memories 🙂

  4. dannigirl2013 March 12, 2013 at 7:29 am #

    Laura, I love Flashdance! Yes, that is a little before my time, but I don’t blame you for rocking those leg warmers! I’m sure you looked awesome!

  5. dannigirl2013 March 12, 2013 at 7:30 am #

    Scrunchies were the coolest and so handy!

    Neon and fringe? Sounds like a party on a shirt! haha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WTFashion: Scrunchies | Crossroads Trading Co. - December 13, 2013

    […] credits: All That Glitters, Ealuxe, Superdrug Look at Me, Swagger New York, The Guardian, Nerd in the City, Shoegasm, The […]

Leave a Reply

