Image

Review: Covergirl Clump Crusher by LashBlast Mascara

15 Mar

CIMG5060

I had seen adds for this new mascara by Covergirl and when I found a coupon for it (for $3.00 off yipee!), I decided to give it a try. It retails for around $6.00 and I picked mine up at Target . This mascara comes in a variety of colors including black, dark brown, and very black; mine is the #800 very black. When I got the product home, I found the packaging to be very sturdy and it seems like it would hold a good amount of product. The brush on the wand is small and curved, not like many of the LashBlast product’s massive, volume enhancing brushes.

CIMG5066

I was surprised when I found that I had to almost force the wand into the tube, however I think that this has a lot to do with this products ability to “crush clumps” because, by making that a tight fit ,it removes all the excess product. Once I had applied several coats to my lashes, I was pleased with the results. That is, in regards to delivering no clumps, this product really delivers.  However, the product also advertises 200% more volume and I do not think that it produces as much volume as other LashBlast products. As a result, upon second application, I used my volumizing mascara first and then applied this mascara over top; that worked great! My lashes were separated,  volumized, and clump free.

If you have really thick lashes that tend to clump very easily, this would work great for you or if you have super thin lashes that make one big, clumpy mess, I would also recommend this product. On the other hand, if you are wanting 200% more volume this isn’t going to be a good choice if you use it alone without another mascara.

xoxo
Danni

Leave a Reply

