Image

Easy Peasy Old Window Project

26 Mar

When we lived at our old house, my husband and I found all these old windows that were filthy but gorgeous. I cleaned them all up and did nothing with them. I had always intended on using them for something but had just never gotten around to it. Well today, since the weather is so bad outside, I decided to do a little project inside and here is what I came up with.

First, I started with my said old window, a black and white picture, letter stickers, Elmer’s Craft Bond Adhesive Squares, and scissors (I purchased the stickers, the adhesive squares, and had the picture printed off at Wal-Mart).

CIMG5074

CIMG5070

Though both annoying and time consuming, I have found that it is easier to first cut out each letter individually and play with its positioning before you actually peel it off and make a commitment.

CIMG5072

Next, I simply used the adhesive squares to attach the photo and then wrote out song lyrics with the letters.

TAAA-DAAA!

CIMG5083

These particular lyrics are from Randy Travis’ song “Forever and Ever Amen” which was the recessional at our wedding!

CIMG5086

Not perfect by any means, but I think that is part of its charm.

CIMG5087

Hope you enjoy!

Questions? Comments? Leave them below! 🙂

xoxo
Danni

8 Responses to “Easy Peasy Old Window Project”

  1. fiddlechick400 March 26, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    I love it! Beautiful! You’re so crafty!

  2. Stephanie March 26, 2013 at 7:34 pm #

    Love, love, love it!

  3. kaefer's March 27, 2013 at 2:12 pm #

    wow, adorable!
    love it
    🙂

    Brazilian greetings
    http://newdaynewdress.wordpress.com

  4. dannigirl2013 March 28, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

    Thank you so much! Wow a Brazilian reader!!! How cool! Thanks again! 😀

  5. Lau April 7, 2013 at 9:35 pm #

    Great idea and gorgeous result!

Leave a Reply

