Our One Year Wedding Anniversary!

18 Jul

Last week, Ike and I celebrated our one year wedding anniversary! It is so cliche to say that it doesn’t seem possible that it has been a year, but the cliche totally applies here! As does the age old saying “time flies when you are having fun!” I am so very blessed to be married to my best friend.

Here are a few photos from our big day courtesy of Kasey Kesner Photography!

DSC_0279 DSC_0395 2 DSC_0402 2 DSC_0503 2 DSC_0534 2 DSC_0583 DSC_0195

For our anniversary, Ike planned a wonderful surprise date night! He would not tell me where we were going! That day, before the big surprise, we hit up some local flea markets (which is a weekend routine for us! We LOVE searching through junk looking for treasures!) and grabbed a sushi lunch. That evening he revealed to me that he had made reservations for dinner atΒ Β at the Martha Washington Inn Restaurant! I had never been, but had always want to! The Martha Washington Inn was originally built in 1832 and served as an all girls college, then a hospital for soldiers during the civil war, and now as a hotel, restaurant, and spa.

martha-washington-inn

(photo from: islandeyenews.com)

Being the sweetie he is, Ike bought me an entire outfit to wear to dinner! He even got my sizes right and, if I dare say, I couldn’t have picked out a cuter outfit myself!

20130718-073529.jpgDress, belt, and necklace: Oldnavy. Wedges: Maurices.

We had such an incredible time! The food, service, and atmosphere was amazing. The inside of the hotel is as stunning and history-filled, as the outside. I cannot wait to go back again! I’m hoping this becomes an anniversary tradition. πŸ™‚

xoxo
Danni

2 Responses to “Our One Year Wedding Anniversary!”

  1. heatheranneg July 18, 2013 at 5:37 pm #

    Your pictures are beautiful! Congrats πŸ™‚ and what a cute outfit! Good job, Ike!

    • dannigirl2013 July 18, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

      Thank you so much! And yes he does a good job!

Leave a Reply

