Review: Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat

24 Jul

revlontopcoatquickdryOne of the most frustrating things about painting your nails are the chips that inevitably occur a few days or (the horror!) even a few hours after painting them. In an effort to preserve that hard-worked-for manicure just a few days (hours, minutes..) longer, using a top coat is always advised. Although finding a good top coat that really makes the polish last longer is easier said than done. I, like many nail polish enthusiasts, have tried many brands and varieties of top coats in the effort to find one that works.Listen up! I have great news, the search is over.

Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat is the best topcoat I’ve ever used. This topcoat (purchased at Target for about $5.00) outperforms all the more expensive top coats that I have tried and, even better yet, it actually does prevent chips and prolong the life of your manicure. This top coat provides a beautiful shine and dries super fast. Plus, since it is super thin and easy to apply, it is great for using over nail art. Many top coats I’ve used in the past have dried up and become goopy before I was even half way finished with the bottle; I have never had that problem with this top coat. I will absolutely use this again and highly recommend it! Even if it was at a higher price point, it would be well worth the money!
What is your favorite top coat?
xoxo
Danni

One Response to “Review: Revlon Quick Dry Top Coat”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 Simple Tips to Make Your Nail Polish Last Longer | All That Glitters - November 10, 2013

    […] 4) Speaking of topcoat,Β don’t forget to apply it under the tips of your nails.Β The very tips of my nail is where my worst chipping always occurs. But, after I began extending the application of my topcoat over the tip and under my nail, my polish has all but stopped chipping. My favorite topcoat is Revlon Quick Dry Topcoat and you can find out more about this product, including where to buy it, here. […]

Leave a Reply

