Review: Orly Bonder Rubberized Basecoat

11 Sep

bonder

I rarely get the opportunity to get my nails done professionally however I love the look and the lasting results that a salon manicure delivers. No matter how good the top coat is, when I paint my nails at home, I inevitably have chips after just a day or two. No one wants to spend an hour on awesome nail art to have it chipping away the next day! In the hopes of ridding myself of those pesky chips, I picked up Orly Bonder Rubberized Basecoat at Sally Beauty Supply for $7.00. This is the most amazing nail product I have ever used.

I applied a thin coat to my dry nails then, without waiting for it to fully dry, painted on my nail color. Next, I waited for the color to dry then repeated the process with another coat of bonder and polish. Finally, I topped it off with my favorite Revlon top coat.

Currently I am on day four of my manicure and I don’t have a single chip, smear, smudge, or blemish. It literally looks like I just painted them. I have not been easy on my polish either. They have been through scrubbing the shower, washing dishes, and even bathing the dog. I have had just as good luck if not better with this Orly Bonder than I have had with past salon manicures. The only con to this basecoat is that it did seem to make drying time take a little longer, but I would sacrifice a little extra dry time any day to prolong the life of my manicure. All in all, this is an amazing product that is more than worth the money.

xoxo

Danni

One Response to “Review: Orly Bonder Rubberized Basecoat”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 Simple Tips to Make Your Nail Polish Last Longer | All That Glitters - November 10, 2013

    […] 1) Start with a good basecoat. Yes, it is an extra step so it adds a little bit of time and work to your manicure, but it is so worth it in the end. It often will double or even triple the life of your manicure. Before applying the basecoat, it is essential that your nails are super clean and dry. This assures that your basecoat and polish will adhere properly; if there is any oil, dirt, or resudue polish will not adhere to your nail. The basecoat that I recommend is Orly Bonder Rubberized Basecoat. Read more about it here. […]

Leave a Reply

